top of page

The Classic of Mountains and Seas (2016)

Updated: Sep 20, 2018

The Classic of Mountains and Seas is a Chinese drama based on a classical text. A royal is abandoned at the age of ten due to a prophecy that is said that one day the prince will kill his Father. The prince ends up running away from home with his best friend after his mothers (Empress) death as his Father sends assassins to kill him.

This animations in this drama is top quality. The visual effects, the ability to use magic, stunts to the fighting scenes were amazingly impressive. What I loved about this drama was the plot. It has an interesting and unique plot that I haven't seen in other Cdramas. The storyline kept me captivated.

The chemistry between the two leads was spot on and towards the end of the episodes I wished for them to see each other again. This drama does have a few unexpected plot twists but I kinda saw a few of them coming. I previously watched the leads in other Cdramas. I watched actress Coulee Nazha in the drama Fighter of the destiny the drama which aired this year. I honestly thought she was a beginner actress and that she has some potential. But her acting skills in this drama was good and I think the character in this drama suited her acting skills. I watched Hans Zhang in the Cdrama Boss & Me the role in the drama Boss & Me and this drama are quite similar so there wasn't much to compare but he is very good when it comes to chemistry with his co-stars.

The two leads in this drama are currently dating which might explain the outstanding chemistry. - They broke up in the end of the year

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page