top of page

Hospital Ship (2017)


Hospital Ships tells the story of Song Eun Jae (Ha Ji Won) an amazingly talented surgeon who transfers to the Hospital Ship which it's job is to attend sick patients around islands or stranded in sea. This drama is such an intense roller coaster at first it was going to be one of those happy friendship drama's but I was way off.

This drama is such an intense roller coaster and has an unique plot. I was totally captivated throughout the whole show and wished that they aired at least 2 more episodes to have a better ending probably about the couples future instead of a continuation of what happens in these episodes.

I am currently a huge fan of medical dramas cause I find them really interesting. This drama is so realistic as it explores the life of doctors and what they have to put up through on a daily basis. The life staking choices they have to make knowing that someones life in their hands.


My favourite character in this drama is the lead Song Eun Jae. She is such a strong, brave , intelligent and independent women who has gone through so much. I think that writers need to create more interesting female characters like her. The military doctors where so funny and they all had their own side story so you can see the amazing friendship between everyone on the ship.


The chemistry between the let's was spot on. Even though Song Eun Jae would always push Kwak Hyun (Kang Min-hyuk) away because she was scared he was always there for her no matter what happened. I knew that in order for Eun Jae to confess Hyun would at least have to be on his death bed which is cliché but the idea of using the 'pirates invading the ship' strategy was a great idea which blew me away as I wasn't expecting it.


This drama was filmed in the beautiful Geojedo Island located in Geojedo. At first I ignored this drama and was not going to watch it but I gave in and I don't regret it.

Eps: 40 OR: 4/5 A:5/5 R: Definitely Must Watch

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page