top of page

Shigenki no Bahmut: Virgin Soul (S2 | 2017)

Shigenki no Bahmut: Virgin Soul is the sequel to Shigenki no Bahmut: Genesis. Set 10 years later, The newly optioned King Charioce XVII has stolen power from the Gods and forced slavery on the demon race. Nina Grango a cheerful teenager has moved to the capital. There she joins the revolt against the king in an on and off going war. What do you think will be the outcome?

Note: I have not seen season 1 prior to this season as I was watching an AMV and it sent chills down my spine so I went straight to season 2. Also you do not need to know much about season 1 to watch season 2.

I was very surprised that I managed to watch this anime till the very end as it is sometimes confusing but it does have very good character development which is the type of anime's that I usually enjoy the most cause I'm mostly into the characters when watching a series. Speaking of characters I found King Charioce XVII / Chris to be the most intriguing character. Although he can be quite cruel he does have a soft side. I honestly didn't know what to think of him. Whether I should like him or not. The character development of Nina was well constructed as we got to see her change slowly over time when it came to her actions. I didn't think her character was annoying as she is just a stereotypical teen. One thing I do wish they had in an anime was a strong , smart teenage girl character.


The storyline can get really annoying sometimes or frustrating for some viewers if you have seen the first season. Because I haven't seen the first season I wasn't really interested in the characters back-stories in this season. I think the romance part was kind of 'weird' just the way they chose to put it into the story.

Also I am obsessed with the 2nd opening Walk this way by THE BEAT GARDEN.

Overall I did enjoy watching the anime but I don't think everyone will like it. One thing that really frustrated me was the toxic comments I saw while watching season 2. They were basically complaining from episode 1 till the end. Honestly if you are going to keep complaining DON'T WATCH IT. I usually try to stay away from hardcore fans. There are rumours that a season 3 will come out and I will probably watch it.

Also should I watch season 1 ?

OR: 3/5 R: Must Watch CG: 15+

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page