top of page

Attack on titan S2 (2017)


After an anticipating four years Shingeki no Kyojin in English Attack on Titan season 2 has been released. Attack on Titan Season 2 is a continuation of Season 1 and is an animated adaption of the manga series illustrated by Hajime Isayama by the same title.


In 2015 I watched season 1 of Attack on Titan thinking what was all the fuss about ? Even though I’m not I fan of the series I can see why it’s so popular and such as big hit. First of all , Gigantic Human looking creatures would immediately seek my interest. This was also the first time Ive seen an anime with so much destruction and despair, you could call it the perfect never ending utopia. Everything about this series I found so interesting from the story plot to the characters. Young Children probably around my age having to face danger, learning skills in order to survive. Having the mentality to cope with any situation. This gave me the thought of what it must of been like during WW1 or WW2 for young soldiers to fight for the sake of survival.


In season 2 the need for survival continues as the human race is nearly at extinction or is it really? What I liked about Season 2 is how the teenage soldiers have matured and start to act like ‘actual soldiers’ being able to face the harsh reality of never giving in. So far for season 2 the only thing that has changed is character development. When reading the manga I found the series to be boring but when watching the anime it becomes more and more intense. Every episode leaves a cliffhanger which makes me want to continue watching the series onto the next episode.

I really like the soundtracks composed by Hiroyuki Sawano in this TV series. As I really like the powerful lyrics to the soundtrack Reluctant Heroes as well as the vocalist in the Soundtracks. The Soundtracks in this series seems to make things ‘come alive’ or feel realistic. Hiroyuki Sawano also did soundtracks for the series Aldnoah.Zero and BTOOOM.


I would recommend to watch this Anime if you don’t mind blood and destruction. When I watched the first season I thought seeing an Anime like this would disturb me but I guess as I’ve gotten older I’ve become use to not being bothered by these kind of anime. Even though theres a 13+ AGE RATING I would recommend to watch it only if your mentally prepared as I watched the first season when I was 12.


SEASON 3 TO BE RELEASED IN APRIL 2018 - It came out in August 2018

Eps: Total 37 (5 OVA’S), S2 12 episodes OR 3/5 R: Must Watch

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page